IEEE MMSP 2001

Workshop Committee

Co-Chairs
Pierre Duhamel
Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications (ENST)
pierre.duhamel@enst.fr

Herve Bourlard
IDIAP/Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
bourlard@idiap.ch
 
Technical Co-Chairs
Jean-Luc Dugelay
Department of Multimedia Communications
Institut Eurécom
dugelay@eurecom.fr

Kenneth Rose
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, Santa Barbara
rose@ece.ucsb.edu
 
Demo Sessions Chair
Christine Guillemot
IRISA, Rennes
Christine.Guillemot@irisa.fr
 
Special Sessions & Tutorials Chair
Ahmed H. Tewfik,
Univ. of Minnesota
tewfik@ece.umn.edu
 
Far East Liaison Chair
Sadaoki Furui
Department of Computer Science
Tokyo Institut of Technology
furui@cs.titech.ac.jp
 
US Liaison Chair
Robert M. Gray
Department of Electrical Engineering
ISL, Stanford University
rmgray@stanford.edu
 
Finance Chair
Marc Antonini
i3S CNRS
am@i3s.unice.fr
 
Publicity Chair
Christian Wellekens
Department of Multimedia Communications
Institut Eurecom,
welleken@eurecom.fr
 
Electronic Media Chair
Bernard Merialdo
Department of Multimedia Communications
Institut Eurecom,
merialdo@eurecom.fr
 
Registration Chair
Frederic Devernay
INRIA - Sophia Antipolis
Frederic.Devernay@sophia.inria.fr
 
Publications Chair
Gérard Subsol
Univ. of Avignon
Gerard.Subsol@lia.univ-avignon.fr
 
Local Arrangements
Gabriela Csurka
Institut Eurécom
gabriella.csurka@eurecom.fr
 
Technical Program Committee (by alphabetic order): 
M. BARLAUD (Univ. of Nice),
M. BARNI (Univ. of Siena),
S. BASU (IBM Research),
E. BIGLIERI (Politecnico di Torino),
S.-F. CHANG (Univ. of Columbia),
T. CHEN (Carnegie Mellon Univ.),
P.A. CHOU (Microsoft Corp.),
R. De MORI (Univ. of Avignon),
G. EUDE (France Telecom Research),
B. FURHT (Florida Atlantic Univ.),
B. GROSKY (Wayne State Univ.),
L. GUAN (Univ. of Sydney),
M. HAYASHI (Hitachi),
Y. H. HU (Univ. of Wisconsin),
J.-N HWANG (Univ. of Washington),
J.-C. JUNQUA (Panasonic Research, STL),
A. K. KATSAGGELOS (Northwestern Univ.),
S. KATAGIRI (NTT, ATR),
S.-Y. KUNG (Princeton University),
C. KYRIAKAKIS (Univ. of Southern California),
R. LIU (Univ. of Maryland),
B. S. MANJUNATH (UC, Santa Barbara),
L. MARTIN (STMicroelectonics, AST),
D. J. MILLER (Penn State Univ.),
N. MOREAU (Télécom Paris),
P. MOULIN (Univ. of Illinois),
J. MOURA (Carnegie Mellon Univ.),
M. ORCHARD (Princeton University),
A. ORTEGA (Univ. of Southern California),
J. OSTERMANN (AT&T Labs Research),
T. PUN (CUI, Univ. of Geneva)
R. RAJASEKARAN (Texas Instruments),
D. SAUPE (Univ. Leipzig),
D. SLOCK (Eurécom),
J. A. SORENSEN (Tech. Univ. of Denmark),
T. TANIGUCHI (Fujitsu Lab. Ltd.),
M. TEKALP (Univ. of Rochester),
L. TORRES (Polytechnic Univ. of Catalonia),
J. VAISEY (Simon Fraser Univ.),
H. YU (Panasonic Research, PINTL),
A. ZAKHOR (UC, Berkeley).
 
With support from: 
Institut Eurécom
Telecom Valley Association
Texas Instrument Inc.
Cegetel
Hitachi


 Requests regarding the MMSP'01 should go to the technical co-chairs: mmsp01@eurecom.fr
Information Contact: jean-luc.dugelay@eurecom.fr
Comments on the functioning of this page should go to gabriella.csurka@eurecom.fr
  Last modified July 12, 2001 by Gabriella Csurka.


Home Call Hotel Registration Program Committee